Deleting mapped items
You can delete mapped items from a chart layer in Analyst's Notebook Connector for Esri. These items are deleted from the map but they are not deleted from the chart.
To delete items from the map:
- Select the chart items on the map that you want to delete.
Tip: To select all the items from a single chart that are on the map, double-click the chart layer.
- Press the Delete key.
- Repeat these steps to delete items that you mapped from other charts.
Tip: To remove a layer completely, click Delete in the layers list.Note: If you close a chart or delete its contents, then Esri removes the entire layer that corresponds to that chart from the Map window.