Deleting records from the Information Store
If you can access the functionality, and you have write access to the records in question, then you can delete i2 Analyze records from the Information Store through Analyst's Notebook. Record deletion is permanent, and it can have a broad impact that you must consider carefully before proceeding.
Sometimes, you might need to delete a record that you or a colleague has uploaded to the Information Store. For example, an investigation might have come to an end, or you might simply have made a mistake. If you have copies of the records that you want to delete on your chart, and provided that you have permission to do so, you can delete them from the Information Store.
On the current Analyst's Notebook chart, select the items that contain
copies of the records that you want to delete from the Information Store.Analyst's Notebook populates the Record Inspector with information about all the records in the selected items.
On the Home tab of the ribbon, in the Share
Records group, click Get Changes.The records in the chart must reflect the latest versions of the records that you want to delete.
- If you want to delete records one at a time, select the Page view in the Record Inspector and find the first record to delete. If you want to delete all the selected records, select the List view.
In the Record Inspector, open the More actions menu
and select Delete from Information Store (or Delete all from
Information Store).The Delete Records from Information Store window opens.
- New records
- These records have never been uploaded to the Information Store, so it is not possible to delete them.
- Blocked records
- The records in the chart do not reflect changes that have taken place in the Information Store.
- Controlled records
- The records in the Information Store are controlled by a process such as synchronization with an external source, and are therefore not yours to delete.
- Unaligned records
- If your deployment contains both an Information Store and i2 Connect, you might be working with some records that are not aligned to the Information Store schema. As unaligned records cannot be uploaded to the Information Store, it is not possible to delete them.
- If you can delete any of the records that you selected, click Delete permanently to delete them from the Information Store, or Cancel to close the window.
- If none of the records that you selected can be deleted, close the Delete Records from Information Store window.
When you close the Delete Records from Information Store window, Analyst's Notebook Premium updates the state of any of the selected records that remain on the chart. For example, records that were blocked from deletion are marked as having Changes available.
If you clicked Delete permanently, then the affected records are deleted from both the Information Store and the chart. If a deleted record was the only one in a chart item, then the item is also deleted from the chart. If you deleted an entity record, then all its connected link records are also deleted from the chart and the Information Store.